Blog Response – Alison Junger

Alison Junger: https://alisonjunger.wordpress.com/2020/06/07/blog-post-1/

Hey Alison! I enjoyed reading your blog about multimedia and interactive learning! I too had the initial thought that multimedia learning only existed in the digital world, and it was interesting to find out as you put, that it is “not uniquely technology centered”. I think the expectations you’ve set for this course are very reasonable, and I hope we are both able to leave with new strategies for how to incorporate multimedia, and interactive learning in our classrooms.

Rich’s example of his son playing Pandemic 2, is very powerful! I would love to be able to incorporate games into my classroom as well. I like the comment you made about how children will talk about games endlessly with their peers, as I have also seen this happen! Your idea of incorporating the use of online games in your classroom is great, and I feel like now there are many games that have the potential to provide learning opportunities. I always think of that lab we had where we used minecraft as a tool to teach survival skills!

It sounds like you are very interested, willing, and excited to learn more about incorporating technology in the classroom!

Leave a comment